
Has anyone noticed how cool the SA 2010 Mascot is?
A nice antidote to just how SERIOUS everyone is taking the whole thing.
Yes, it is true that on Saturday that poor good looking goalie (Green?) did fluff the ball out of his hands a bit... but doesn't he get points for sort of stopping it in the first place?
Poor guy.
Also isn't 1-1 a good score? It gets a point!
In other news:
WCFAC pointed out that Argentina have never won when the Mascot DOESN'T have a hat. Zakumi has a pretty awwsum hair-do, but no hat, so we can pretty much rule Argentina out I reckon,despite there 1-0 kicking of Nigeria. Bets are off.
Another WCFAC pointed out this narrrce tool that maps the timeline of twitterings of the world while matches are on. Check out the 1-1 England USA and "HD" trending massively in the first 10 mins or so as people lost the feed on their tellies. I thought it was normal to have an advert over the footy, but no, the angry faces of my companions as we flicked back to normal telly and the nice scouse boy was doing a victory run, told me that wasn't meant to happen.
LUB
WCGF
No comments:
Post a Comment