Monday, 7 June 2010

His name is Rio...

I apologise for the weekend break. Was busy relishing the time before the tournament started.

Big in World Cup news is that our "best defender by a mile" according to WCBF is injured or summin.

Now, I don't know how this has happened, since we haven't even played any matches yet... was it a turbulant flight over to S.Africa? Perhaps he overdid it on the golf course? (I've seen lots of pics of the squad golfing)

Either way, I have been advised that if we had slim chances of winning before, they're now looking positively anorexic. Harumph.

Finally, a thought on winning...

When we go to the olympics, we are quite happy with silver and bronze medals, counting them as overall wins. Why then, would we not be happy with runner up at the world cup? Is coming first everything?

Lub

WCGF
x

No comments:

Post a Comment