Monday, 21 June 2010

Limited resources

In Sweden for the next few days for work and, as you can imagine, there's, like, no world-cup-ness going on.

A former incarnation of me would've been quite excited about that, but now I will admit it, I'm on the verge of quite MISSING the action. (Well, if the alternative is grim headlines about the most recent embarrassing thing that BP boss has done, then give me a vuvuzela, a pint and a 2010 FIFA World Cup commemorative brochure, thanks.)

I did watch the Brazil Ivory Coat match yesterday tho. Here's what I can remember:

1. A guy on the Brazil team that I don't know the name of (he wasn't in the squad when I lived there in 2002) scored an extremely pretty goal that pinged its way up into the back of the net very satisfactorily.

2. There was some cry of 2 hand balls for the same chap's second goal - but it seemed to me that it was off his shoulder. If that's an offence then can I suggest re-branding the very misleading 'handball' complaint to something more catchy and factual like 'off-a-bit-of-the-upper-body-it-shouldnt-have-been-on-ball'.

3.The really sweet one Kaka (like david schneider I too find his name funny - tsk) got totally sent off for doing NUTHINK wrong.

The ivory coast dude ran into is elbow then fell about all over the floor clutching his FACE. Knob.

What was really good though is that kaka didn't go crazy - he just walked off the pitch committed to his fate. God, I just bloody love Brazilians - can you imagine beardy-man-beast Rooney behaving in the same dignified way. No, he'd probably head butt the ref and stomp off blaming the fans.

If there's any update to Kaka's fate, pls comment below - I'm not going to spend a million pound a min on wifi to find out.

Thx!

Lub
WCGF
Sent using BlackBerry® from Orange

No comments:

Post a Comment