Thursday, 24 June 2010

For Kym

I have been looking at my visitor statistics and it turns out that the main person reading this blog is my WCFAC Kym(bo). So this post is for her.

Shame on you World Cup Boyfriend, I'm trying here!! I know my facts may not always be, well, factual, and that you can get better post-match analysis from James Corden even, BUT where else can you find insights like these:

1. I missed the match yesterday as I was travelling back from Sweden, so when I watched the highlights I totally thought we were the ones playing in white. Was quite relieved when I finally figured it out. The boys look good in red.

2. I thought that the USA last-min goal against Algeria was a good thing, BUT evidently, no it's not. We basically now have to beat the most hard-arsed teams to even get a whiff of the final and then we'd probably meet Brazil. Ah well. Keep dreaming Terry whatsit from the Sun advert.

3. Fabio Capello makes NO SENSE! And he totally blanked Gabby thingface's last question. Genuine LOL!

4. My Swedish colleagues pointed out that my previous fact re: the Germans not having missed a pen since 1990 is now nopt true as there was one during a match (against Honduras, maybe?) that some poor Deutchland guy missed. So maybe, just maybe we could get past the quarters??

LUB
WCGF

1 comment:

  1. Kym is da bestest, I want to watch every England game with Kym from now on. WCGF - you missed a treat.

    ReplyDelete