Thursday, 3 June 2010

And it begins...

With a week and a day left of blissful no-footy, I thought I would write a quick post about what I have learnt of the competition so far:

1. There are, like, a gazzilion games in the world cup. Apparently everyone has to play everyone or summin. I've downloaded an app to my Google calendar with them all on and realised I pretty much won't see the World Cup Boyfriend for about 3 weeks or so.

2. The young cute one that plays for Arsenal - I want to say "Toby" something but I think that's wrong - anyway he's not going to the World Cup. Even though he went to the World Cup in 2006 and didn't play. I don't really understand what the fuss is all about.

3. The bloke that is the England Manager is Italian. I think. Or Maybe Spanish. He's called Fabio and is meant to be well good. Though, I am not sure what a Manager actually does??

The big question remains, will World Cup Boyfriend keep the date we had in the diary on June 14th, or miss it for (according to my Google app) the Italy Paraguay match?

Lub

WCGF

3 comments:

  1. "I pretty much won't see the World Cup Boyfriend for about 3 weeks or so."

    Think you mean 4 weeks....

    Bliss. Can't wait

    ReplyDelete
  2. Is Freddie Ljundberg playing? Because he's well fit and a total gayer...

    ReplyDelete
  3. You mind find this useful World Cup Widow

    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2010/8711783.stm

    ReplyDelete